Legend of places of interest

Table of contents


The Places of interest (POIs) have a specific icon for each type. For an overview of POI types, click here.  


The entire list of places of interest is divided into 6 categories, each of which has been assigned a specific color:


The importance of a place of interest or POI is visually communicated through the size of the pin. This importance is determined by the information value of a place of interest which is embodied in the score of the place of interest. Read more about that here.

There are 3 formats:

Start and end point of a route

The start and end points each have their own specific icon. If the starting point and end point are the same, they are displayed one above the other:

Back to RouteYou

© 2006-2023 RouteYou -