The reasons why you might like to record your route are as follows:
You will notice that the Route View has a START button (see image above). When you select the START button, you will get the option to record your route (or not).
When you are done, press the STOP button.
The route is now saved as a new, private route.
An activity is automatically created. Your activity-overview allows you to see the total distance per type of activity, or how many times you were active. Read more about these activities here.
Your recorded routes are only available to you. The default setting is that these recorded routes are private. This means that only you can access them, after logging in.
If you want you can make them public, in case you want to share them with somebody.
You can still do much more with your recorded route on the RouteYou website.
For more info about the app and how to download it, read more here.
© 2006-2019 RouteYou - www.routeyou.com